Skip to content

becoming a brilliant mathematician (or at least a good counter)

October 7, 2011

Yesterday I was spending some quality time with Little D on his baby potty.  Since Lori and I have been working on infant potty training, I get to spend lots of time with D there, and we usually have a lot of fun.  Yesterday I was playing with Little D and his stacking bath cups.  I said “one” as I handed him the first one.  As I handed him the second one, he said “two”  but I thought maybe it was just me imagining things.  So I handed him the third one and “dee” was his response (he doesn’t yet say interdental fricatives – “th”).  When Lori started laughing from the other room, I realized it wasn’t just my imagination.  Later on he repeated those words and also said something like “one” as well.  So next week I think I’ll have to start teaching him integrals and derivatives during potty time.

-John

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay + Jim Havenga permalink
    October 9, 2011 4:14 pm

    Way to go, D! Keep up the good work in math. (John & Lori when does he get to start watching Mathnet?)

  2. October 9, 2011 7:29 pm

    Love your sense of humor! You guys will be such a great fit for SITAG 🙂

Leave a Reply

