Skip to content

Prayer partner update: chaplain at camp this week

July 31, 2012

This week I’m serving as chaplain at a camp called Cran-Hill Ranch in northern Michigan.  I have been blessed to work as a counselor at this camp for several summers while I was in college.  It is a special place to me spiritually as I have grown much throughout my years here.

I’ve never been chaplain before, but am enjoying my responsibilities of shepherding the campers and staff this week.  I speak at morning and evening worship times on this week’s theme of “Follow Me” from John 8:12.

Please pray:

  •     that God would speak through me and use me to point the campers to Him.
  •     that the campers would be challenged to follow Christ – not just for this week, but for the rest of their lives.
  •     praise God – one girl has already rededicated her life to Christ.
  •     for God to give the camp staff energy as it is nearly the end of their summer.
  •     that this week would also be a time of spiritual and emotional refreshment for our family.

Thank you for all of your prayers!
–John

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

